Welcome or Register

Things To Do in Charleston

Things To Do in Charleston

The over 4 million tourists that visit Charleston area each year come for several reasons. The ambiance of our historical city, friendly people, beautiful scenery, amenities, spectator sports, shopping, world-class restaurants…are just a few reasons why the Lowcountry area is so popular.

 


The large tourist volume helps sustain such amazing cultural and recreational amenities which aren’t found in cities with similar populations. From the world-class symphony orchestra to the Gibbes Museum of Art to college sports to the historical homes tours, there is always something to do. And, when you live here, you’ll be able to enjoy and take advantage all that Charleston offers….

 

Almost every weekend there is a different event or activity taking place in the area. Below please find a list of a few of my favorite events as well as lists of shopping venues and restaurants:

 


GENERAL ENTERTAINMENT

South Carolina Aquarium www.scaquarium.org

Upcoming Charleston Events www.charlestoncvb.com

 

MUSEUMS

Charleston Museum www.charlestonmuseum.org

Gibbes Museum www.gibbesmuseum.org

Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum www.patriotspoint.org

 

PERFORMING ARTS

Charleston Symphony Orchestra www.charlestonsymphony.com

Charleston Ballet Theater www.charlestonballet.com

Charleston Stage www.charlestonstage.com

Footlight Players www.theatrecharleston.com

 

FESTIVALS & YEARLY EVENTS

Spoleto Festival www.spoletousa.org

Piccolo Spoleto Festival www.piccolospoleto.com

Annual House and Garden Candlelight Tour www.preservationsociety.org

Cooper River Bridge Run www.bridgerun.com

Flowertown Festival www.flowertownfestival.org

Food and Wine Festival www.charlestonwineandfood.com

Southeastern Wildlife Exposition www.sewe.com

 

PROFESSIONAL SPORTS

Charleston Battery Soccer charlestonbattery.com

Charleston Riverdogs Baseball (Minor League) www.riverdogs.com

Family Circle Cup Women’s Pro Tennis www.familycirclecup.com

SC Stingrays Hockey www.stingrayshockey.com

 

COLLEGE SPORTS

The Citadel www.citadelsports.com

College of Charleston www.cofcsports.com

Charleston Southern University www.csusports.com

 

SHOPPING CENTERS/MALLS

Citadel Mall www.citadelmall.net

Mount Pleasant Towne Centre www.mtpleasanttownecentre.com

Northwoods Mall www.shopnorthwoodsmall.com

 

RESTAURANTS

 

Downtown Charleston

82 Queen www.82queen.com

Blossom www.magnolias-blossom-cypress.com

Circa 1886 www.circa1886.com

Cypress www.magnolias-blossom-cypress.com

Magnolia’s www.magnolias-blossom-cypress.com

McGradys mccradysrestaurant.com

Sticky Fingers www.stickyfingers.net

 

Mount Pleasant

Red Drum reddrumrestaurant.com

Sticky Fingers www.stickyfingers.net

T-Bonz www.tbonz.com

Vickerys www.vickerys.com

 

Isle of Palms

Boathouse www.boathouserestaurants.com

Coconut Joes www.coconutjoes.com

 

Sullivan’s Island

Poe’s Tavern www.poestavern.com

Mex 1 Coastal Cantina www.mex1coastalcantina.com

 

Summerville

Red Pepper www.theredpepper.com

Sticky Fingers www.stickyfingersonline.com

Woodlands Dining Room www.woodlandsinn.com


Also, please visit: www.bestofcharleston.net and click on "Food & Drink" to see the favorite restaurants of the locals.

agent photo
Debra Whitfield
Realtor® - ABR, SRES, SRS
Charleston, South Carolina
Phone: 843-367-4845
Email: debra.whitfield@coldwellbanker.com

My Philosophy-
I am committed to supporting the 55 plus community in making key life decisions in the real estate market. I have a passion to help clients who are searching for life solutions to their next stage in life challenges.